Image Alt

Without Mercy

From Louis Masterson’s epic Morgan Kane series, Without Mercy is a wild ride and a gripping introduction to a riveting anti-hero.

This is book number 1 of 83 in the best-selling Morgan Kane series.

SKU: MK1 Category:


Morgan Kane:  Texas Ranger, unmatched gunslinger, cool poker hand, and hot-blooded lover of women.  At the tender age of 16, he avenged the murders of his parents.  Ever since, he’s lived by one code: kill or be killed.

Kane is unpredictable, impulsive, and reckless, but Major Monroe of the Rangers puts up with his drinking, his violence, and his erratic work ethic – because his skills as a gunman outweigh his vices.

Without Mercy begins with a poker game. Kane is a born gambler: he can’t resist a big pot. Con men lure him into a trap, using a ravishing seductress, Allison MacKay, as the bait. Her beauty proves too tempting.  Kane falls into her clutches.

He’s shot, thrown from a train, and left for dead.  Big mistake.  As Kane himself said, “When you shoot a man, you better make sure he’s dead.”

A star-shaped scar will forever mark his right hand, a scar to match the Ranger’s star he carries.  But that’s Kane’s gun hand.  The gun hand of a Ranger is the difference between life and death—are you faster than the man shooting at you?

The stakes are high this time.

Kane is gambling with his life.

Can he survive?


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Without Mercy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *